kidzwiki

Which country celebrates New Year first?

Oceania is the first place to celebrate the New Year. The small Pacific island nations of Tonga, Samoa and Kiribati are the first countries to welcome New Year, where January 1 begins at 10 am GMT or 3:30 pm IST on December 31.

Which country celebrates New Year last?*
The uninhabited islands of Howland and Baker Islands, near the United States, are the last places to welcome the New Year. They ring in the New Year at 12 pm GMT or 5:30 pm IST on January 1.

General knowledge plays an essential role in defining one’s growth and success. No matter what we choose to do in life. Enroll for KidzWiki course at Aristo Kids for your child now.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.